Workforce and Economic Development

Department Supervisor

Trudy Gerald

Trudy Gerald, Ed.D.
Vice Chancellor, Workforce and Economic Development

Department Assistant

Maira Nunez, Administrative Assistant
(661) 336-5059

Contact Information

Location: District Office

Phone: (661) 336-5059

 

 


Department Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Trudy Gerald Vice Chancellor, Workforce & Economic Development trudy.gerald@kccd.edu (661) 336-5012
Amani Crosshabeyeh Director, Workforce Development Programs amani.crosshabeyeh@kccd.edu (661) 336-5127
Bobby Becka Director, Grants & Resource Development bobby.becka@kccd.edu (661) 395-4102
Bonita Steele Director, Programs and Program Development bsteele@kccd.edu (661) 336-5046
Endee Grijalva Director, Customized and Corporate Training endee.grijalva@kccd.edu (661) 395-4109
Maira Nunez Administrative Assistant, Workforce & Economic Development maira.nunez@kccd.edu (661) 336-5059

21st Century Energy Center

Name Position Email Phone
David Teasdale Executive Director, Economic and Workforce Dev. Programs dteasdal@kccd.edu (661) 336-5011
Ashlie Lopez Workforce Preparation Assistant ashlie.lopez@kccd.edu (661) 336-5052
Betsy Lopez Workforce Preparation Assistant betsy.lopez@kccd.edu (661) 336-5015

California Compliance School

Name Position Email Phone
Richard Casagrande Director, California Compliance School rcasagra@kccd.edu (661) 336-5014

Central Mother Lode Regional Consortium

Name Position Email Phone
Beatrice Licon Director of Programs and Compliance beatrice.licon@kccd.edu (661) 336-5170
Adia Smith Regional Director, South Sub-Region adia.smith@kccd.edu  
Gary Potter Regional Director, Employer Engagement Central Sub-Region gary.potter@kccd.edu  
Jessica De La Garza Accounting Coordinator jessica.delagarza@kccd.edu (661) 395-4120
Mary Watts Regional Director, Employer Engagement North Sub-Region mary.watts1@kccd.edu  
Octavio Patiño Director, K14 Technical Assistance Provider octavio.patino@kccd.edu (661) 336-5056
Rebecca Murillo Program Director, Strong Workforce rebecca.murillo@kccd.edu (661) 395-4105

Kern Adult Education Consortium

Name Position Email Phone
Thatcher Weldon Director, Adult Education Block Grant thatcher.weldon@kccd.edu (661) 336-5039
Tiarra McCormick Department Assistant III tiarra.mccormick@kccd.edu (661) 336-5092